“Soon, the world will no longer see Me,” Jesus told His disciples, ” but you will see Me. Since I live, you also will live. When I am raised to life again, you will know that I am in My Father, and you are in Me, and I am in you.”

” Those who accept My commandments and obey them are the ones who love Me; and because they love Me, My Father will love them. And I will love them and reveal Myself to each of them.” John 14:19-21 NLTAs far as the world is concerned, Jesus was finished as soon as He had died on the cross. There was an official record from Pilate to Caesar, that this man had been executed, and no one expected to see or hear from Him again.

When Jesus was raised from the dead, He showed Himself to His followers, in times and places of His own choosing. The world did not see Him, but His disciples did. Because of His own resurrection, He was able to give resurrection life to His disciples.

This Life, the Life of the Father that Jesus lived during His time on earth, is now given to His followers, the certainty that Jesus lives within us, and we are safe and fully equipped for His service by His presence within us.

As we love Jesus, and obey His commands, His Father loves us, too. And Jesus has promised to reveal Himself to each one of us.

How much is contained in that one saying ” Because I live, you will live also!”

Leave a Reply

